top of page

NQBC Awards Dinner & Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Rescheduled for June 12, 2021

The National Quarterback Club (NQBC) announced today that the NQBC Awards Dinner and Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on June 12, 2021. The event was previously scheduled for February 27, 2021.

At the event, Roman Gabriel, James “Shack” Harris, Kurt Warner, and Doug Williams will be inducted into the National Quarterback Hall of Fame. Brock Vandagriff of Prince Avenue Christian School of Bogart, Georgia will be named the 2020 High School Quarterback of the Year, and Michael McCorkle "Mac" Jones of the University of Alabama will be honored as the 2020 Collegiate Quarterback of the Year. The ceremony will also honor the 2020 Professional Quarterback of the Year and celebrate Tom Flores as the recipient of the Legacy Recognition Award™. The reception will begin at 5 p.m. at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, with the awards dinner commencing at 6:30 p.m.

“The National Quarterback Club honors uniquely courageous actions. We believe that telling the stories of those who act with leadership and courage inspires future generations to follow that example. At a time when there is much consternation, our world needs to recognize courageous leadership, respect it and require it,” said Don Kile, NQBC President. “These awards represent a veritable timeline of great quarterbacks and great men in American football history. The slate of honorees this year is certainly no exception. All of these men have left their particular mark on the game and conducted the entirety of their lives with dignity and perseverance. On and off the field, they have met the challenges of our communities.”

For more information about the National Quarterback Club, visit A limited number of media credentials can be reserved by emailing

About the National Quarterback Club

The National Quarterback Club is guided by a comprehensive mission, a clear vision, and consistent values. Through its various award programs, the club recognizes outstanding athletes for their qualities and achievements on and off the playing field, and serve as a model for comprehensive excellence in athletic achievement, academic success, and greater social affinity.

In 1985, the National Quarterback Club began a tradition of hosting annual fundraising events to honor the National Quarterback of the Year in professional, collegiate and high school ranks. Annual awards dinners have been hosted in great sports cities such as Washington D.C., Miami, Tampa Bay, Jacksonville, Charlotte, Green Bay, Denver, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Houston and Scottsdale, Arizona.

About the Legacy Recognition Award™

The Legacy Recognition Award™ is a national award presented annually to a person who stands fast in his or her community to meet the needs of the community. The award is not exclusive to football quarterbacks, players or coaches, but the characteristics of great leadership are present in recipients of the award since its inception in 1985. Previous recipients include names like Ross Perot (1986), General Norman Schwarzkopf, Jr. (1992), Warrick Dunn (2005), Jim Kelly and Ken Stabler (2018) and Bill Shover (2019). In each of these cases, the men that their communities have come to know and love and the works of their leadership, dedication and generosity are sincere and inspirational. The Legacy Recognition Award™ is not just a celebration of good works in the past but a call to action for hope and confidence for future generations unwilling to witness or permit the slow undoing of what has been provided.

bottom of page